top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKate Householder

Homemade Coffee Creamer



Hate all the chemicals and additives in coffee creamer? Me too. It's something I didn't realize until recently. The creamer I was using started adding oils into it and it was just supposed to be milk and sugar.


It is mindboggling to me that the US allows so much shit into their food. No wonder we have one of the highest rates of autoimmune diseases, cancers, etc.


To make more of a conscious effort in what we are consuming and eliminate most of the unnecessary ingredients I decided to start trying to make my own sweet cream coffee creamer.


This was my first attempt and far from perfect. In the next batch I think I'm going to double the amount of condensed milk or half the amount of milk used.


 

Recipe (without changes)


Whole Milk (8 cups or a half gallons)

Sweetened Condensed Milk (14 oz can)

Pure Vanilla extract (2 tsp)


Whisk all ingredients together thoroughly and store in container. Store in an airtight container and make note of how long your milk is good for. This will be your expiration on the creamer.


 

I will be experimenting with different flavors in the future. I love the white chocolate mocha creamer and have a few ideas for that. Let me know of any tweaks you make and if you enjoyed it!

 







3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page