top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKate Householder

Mass chaos or unattainable perfectionism?

I've found myself struggling, a lot lately to be frank. Why do we as a society or generation find ourselves either living in chaos or draining ourselves to achieve perfection in our homes?


Is it the "picture perfect" instagram posts? Internet influencers sharing a snippet of edited videos of their lives showing absolute perfection? Are our lives truly chaotic or is it this fake image of what a home should look like being constantly drilled into our minds and comparing ours to something completely unattainable?


I'm starting to come to the conclusion it's the latter. Of course, if I had an endless supply of money, I too could have the perfect white picket fence home. I could live in a home that was big enough for a family of four. I could have a beautiful yard that I could let my kids play without fear of an accident from the busy road by our house.


Unfortunately, I'm beginning to come to the realization that with the way the world is, I may never have that "perfect" scenario. I may never achieve what I feel in my head is an acceptable level of perfection. I just have to lean on my faith and pray that there is a reason for this season in my life.


I may never have those answers I am looking for, I may never get the clarity I so desperately am seeking. However, I HAVE to keep the faith that this is exactly the path I'm to be on. I need to pray and lean on the one who in the end will provide me that perfect eternal "home".




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page