top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKate Householder

Oh, Sweet One


In just a few short hours you will be one. How in the world has it been a year already.

I feel like you were just born.


With my cancer, we didn’t have the normal year most parents do. Hell even my labor wasn’t normal. 52 long, long, LONG hours spent waiting for you.

I feel like a failure of a mother. I don’t remember most of this year, but I know someday you’ll understand. I hope once you’re older we’ll have a bond no other parents share because we pulled each other through a living hell.

I’ve had my fair share of post-partum depression and anxiety issues. I’ve had moments where I wish I was able to be a better mother. There are days where I just want to be able to rest. Then you smile or laugh and I remember you’re counting on me.

I hope later in life you can say you’re proud of me and make all of this struggling worth it.

Here’s to a better turn around the Sun my sweet one.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page