top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKate Householder

Podcast Interview with LLS

Updated: May 19, 2023

I have been trying to share my story. Not only is there a lot to unpack with just a cancer diagnosis, I feel my story can help give faith and hope to so many.


I was diagnosed with cancer so young. Something I never thought would happen. I also ended up becoming pregnant during that time which was the last thing on my mind. I navigated being a new mom while being a step mom, all while going through chemotherapy treatments. It's a huge story and is bound to help at least a few in one way.


I finally had the opportunity to be a guest on a podcast. Being insecure about my voice, it was difficult to accept that type of opportunity. However I knew if I turned it down I may never get another chance at sharing.


Back in April, I recorded an episode explaining my story for The Bloodline with LLS. The Leukemia and Lymphoma societies podcast. A society that has done so much for my family and I will be forever greatful for.



Every year since being diagnosed in 2019, my family and I attend the LLS Light the Night walk. It's a night about coming together and bringing light to the darkness of cancer diagnoses. It's a night filled with celebration, remembrance, and honor. It's such a strong symbol for the organization and I highly recommend for everyone to find their local walk and attend.



If you are interested in listening to my story, you can find it anywhere podcasts are found or on this website. https://thebloodline.org/TBL/143e143/

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page